Who we are and what we do
We are a local charity, supporting unpaid carers across the Oban,
Lorn and Isles area, making a positive difference to their lives and ensuring their voices are heard. We provide person-centred emotional and practical support to over 500 adult carers and more than 100 young carers over the age of 8, with support tailored to individual need. We are a team of 17 staff and 19 volunteers with Carer Support Workers based at our office in Oban, on Mull and Iona, Coll and Tiree, and an outreach team covering the rural mainland, thus ensuring there is parity of service for those in the most rural and remote areas. We are governed by our Board of Trustees.

Garden.jpg

Our Trustees

Jean Bowman 2.jpg

Jean Bowman
Trustee

Contact details
info@northargyllcarers.org.uk

01631 56 4422

Jamie Houston 2.jpg

Jamie Houston
Trustee

Contact details

info@northargyllcarers.org.uk

01631 56 4422

Our Principal Team Members

John Stevens 2.jpg

John Stevens
Trustee

Contact details
info@northargyllcarers.org.uk
01631 56 4422
 

Alyson Wilson 2.jpg

Alyson Wilson
Trustee

Contact details

info@northargyllcarers.org.uk

01631 56 4422

Gaynor.jpg

Gaynor Anglesea
Trustee

Contact details
info@northargyllcarers.org.uk
01631 56 4422
 

Contact details
judith@northargyllcarers.org.uk

01631 564422

Contact details
judith@northargyllcarers.org.uk

01631 564422

Contact details
judith@northargyllcarers.org.uk

01631 564422

website photo1.jpg

Judith Hawcroft
Manager

 

Contact details

agnes@northargyllcarers.org.uk

07392 090319

Agnes.jpg

Agnes Ingram
Young Carer Service Coordinator

Contact details

alison@northargyllcarers.org.uk

07796 714672

Contact details
marie@northargyllcarers.org.uk
07553 731823

Contact details
marie@northargyllcarers.org.uk
07553 731823

Marie.jpg

Marie MacColl
Assitant Manager

 

Claire Fleming.jpg

Claire Fleming
Young Carers Support Worker

Contact details
zivile@northargyllcarers.org.uk

01631 564422

Contact details
zivile@northargyllcarers.org.uk

01631 564422

Zivile.jpg

Zivile Matijaskiene 
Administration & Finance Co-ordinator

Contact details

ewen@northargyllcarers.org.uk

01631 564422

Ewen.jpg

Ewen Munro
Young Carer Sessional Worker

Contact details
marie@northargyllcarers.org.uk
07553 731823

Contact details
mairi@northargyllcarers.org.uk
07795 434499

Me.webp

Mairi Fleck
Learning & Development

Co-ordinator

Contact details

carol@northargyllcarers.org.uk

01631 564422

jennifer.jpg

Jennifer Pyper 
Young Carers Sessional Worker

Contact details
jane@northargyllcarers.org.uk
01631 564422

Jane Hewitt.jpg

Jane Hewitt
Adult Carer Support Worker

Contact details

fiona@northargyllcarers.org.uk

07879 750296

Fiona.jpeg

Fiona Johnston
Adult Carer Support Worker

Sharon 1.jpg

Sharon Monaghan
Adult Carer Support Worker

Kathy.jpeg

Kathleen House
Mainland Outreach Adult Carer Support Worker

Abbie.JPG

Abbie Armstrong
Mainland Outreach Adult Carer Support Worker

Flett.jpg

Carol Flett

Island Carer Support Worker (Tiree)

Juliet.jpg

Juliet Conway

Island Carer Support
Worker (Coll)